A Digital Help Logo Submit a Help Request

# Clearing your Browser Cache

Last updated: 18/11/18 at 23:10

Sometimes after a recent change has been made to your site, you might not see the full effects first time you look at your site. This is most likely down to your browser having 'cached' your page. In other words, it took a snapshot of the page last time you looked at it, and you need to tell it to download a full, fresh copy of the page you're viewing.

There are a couple of ways to do this, depending on whether you're using Windows or Mac, and the type of browser you're using.

The usual combinations are:

Windows

Press ctrl + F5 together.

Mac

Cmd ⌘ + R.